Robert D. Ray Service Award Nominations due Nov. 5th!

Iowa Sister States is pleased to announce that it is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Robert D. Ray Iowa Sister State Volunteer Awards. The award given each year recognizes outstanding volunteers and partners by awarding them the Robert D. Ray Service Award in three different categories: Cooperating Organization, Home Host of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year.

The Robert D. Ray Iowa Sister States Service Award was named in recognition of the international efforts by former Iowa Governor Robert D. Ray (He served from 1969-1983). Governor Ray served as the first President of the Board of Directors at Iowa Sister States. We are greatly saddened at the passing of Governor Robert D. Ray but we hope that these awards will continue to honor his legacy. He saw Iowa Sister States as a way for the State of Iowa to show the international community Iowa’s brand of foreign policy. He fully believed in and lived the concept of Iowa nice. For him, actions always spoke louder than words. These awards acknowledge those in our community that are following in his footsteps.

You can find the application on our website or contact Kassi at

Featured Posts
Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts