Robert D. Ray Iowa Sister States Service Award Recepients

ISS is excited to announce the following recipients of the Robert D. Ray Iowa Sister States Service Award!

For Outstanding Cooperating Organization we have:

· Blue Ribbon Bacon Festival

· Iowa National Guard

· Iowa Economic Development Authority

· Johnston Police Department

· Pate Asphalt

For Home Host of the Year we have:

· The Kimberley Family

· The Anderson Family

· The Wiele Family

For Volunteers of the Year we have:

· LTC Michael Wunn

· Luca Berrone

· Chuck & Kathy Safris

Congratulations to all of our recepients! Each of you have contributed to Iowa Sister States and have helped us to achieve our mission. Thank you to all of you for your hard work and partnership throughout the past year!

Be sure to join us at our Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon on Thursday, Dec. 13th from 11:30-1:00pm at the Des Moines Social Club, Culinary loft to honor our recepients and ALL of our volunteers! To attend tickets are $20p/person and RSVP to

Featured Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2021, Iowa Sister States

Last Updated: March 18, 2021